WOAH HUNX @ THE SMELL

So I’ve been in LA for three days now and it’s been really busy but I’ve managed to get some down time early this morning. Tonight I went to The Smell which is a pretty diverse venue for live music. It has a very welcoming audience that are super into love music which was awesome. HEALTH, Abevigoda and The Me She are a few other acts that have played their before too. The band that headlined tonight “WOAH HUNX” is a LO-FI/Noise band from Echo Park. I found them really interactive and haven’t been to a show like that in ages where the crowd got really wild and actually weren’t afraid to let loose. I’m a big fan of female lead vocalist’s especially when the music is pretty hard and they happened to have one who got right into it with the crowd… Wasn’t shy at all. It got so intense in some parts people were hitting the deck right into the drum kit and even the mic stand. After the show the band were outside chilling having a smoke so I decided to have a chat with them and even scored a picture with the lead singer which was pretty tight. I’m really happy my cousin Marlow and his friends took me out for the night the venue was sick and the music was intense. The smell has live music every night and only charges $5 entry. I kind of wish this sort of shit was on every night in Brisbane. Anyway I’m real tired but I got some footage. Quality is super low but yea sorry.


PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket




WSS

After winning two tickets for winter sounds I was pretty stoked and was able to sell one to Molly to afford the necessary “equipment” for the big day ahead. The night before winter sounds I went to Mark Jeffery’s (Hamish Jeffery’s dad) 50th. It was a fun night, lots of alcohol provided and a lot of close people celebrating. What was funny was some of my old teachers from primary school were there and still think I’m the shit but one of the caters there was a teacher from the school I do prac at so I behaved for a bit but when she left I smashed some opium into my veins. Lol Jk (fucking lame) I just got really drunk and stayed up longer than expected. The next day I woke up really late and rushed to Molly’s for WSS pre drinks. It was pretty sick and I got to hear stories from Bennet’s stripper night the night before. So after a lot of drinks Bennet drove us to the festival and we were pretty retarded we got there for most of Felix Cartel and all of Laidback Luke. Emma Tallon was pretty loose and had what I’d like to call a “natural” cod face going on for hours. Oh yea. Sun came down and Crookers played which disappointed me so much they were average then from there it was a blue but I know I saw Proxy, Tiga and Steve Aoki. They were all sick… I think. I just reckon it’s lame Steve plays warp twice in his set (did it at the family to). Speaking of Steve, Hamish Marhoney managed to bump into him but did get much out of him because he was pretty focused but my guess is he’s just a cunt with a macbook pro who has some lame as cobra snake slut as a gf. Woopsies sorry ultra-hipster Steve not trying to be a hater. I also bumped into Laidback Luke after his set and the guy loves to party he got me 4 vodka redbulls and had a bit of a chat I was pretty stoked I think he watched some of the other artists set as well but was just laying low. People might have been to munted to recognise him haha.

A few funny faces dragged me along to Claudia’s when the festival was over and we all smashed some vodka and decided to goto mono. Nadastrom was playing which was sick but there was some big fight on the D-floor I have never seen anything like that out it was wild a few people got arrested and stuff apparently I dunno but yea pretty wild. I spoke shit with Michael on the chop box about how for more than 12 hours we’ve just been dancing to electro/house music and I wanna go home. Then I told Molly, Kellie and Tash that I missed my Mum and realised it was time to go home… So we did but overall it was a good day. I’m gonna aim to pace myself during these big days but overall it was great!

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Molly's Bday

Molly’s was fun hey, a good pre-drinks with some sick people to kick the night off. I even got to see Steph Bojar which was nice because I hadn’t in ages. But yea everyone was slammed and stuff and I wasn’t even going to go because of study but I got so much done I felt I was entitled to be ruthless. After Molly’s some of us split but majority of us went to mono which was pretty fun. I actually had a sick time and glad I treated myself everyone was heaps of fun and it was a funny night… Hayleigh Dunne in most the photos was like model worthy, like it was 4:30am and she wanted to goto pancake manor. Norman Ramos is a cunt who threw $50s at bar staff and yelled at Ds. Then as we get out of the cab Bennet thought his feud with those bastards wasn't over so he hit the cab as it drove off. The indian pulls over and goes some shit like "you fucking cunt" but imagine that with and indian accent. It was really funny but mega uncalled for...Hells yea.. Thanks for having us Molju.

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket


I Got the Blues

I’m really sick and I have lots of exams in a short period of time. I’m really stressed and just so over it and all my friends are going out for Molly’s B’day and I dunno if I can come L. So yea my stress is reason for lack of posts. My friend from LA uploaded and shared with me this photo a little while ago. Sums up how I’m feeling at the moment. Oh by the way LA soon… light at the end of the tunnel.

Photobucket

Plus when I'm in a shit mood this makes me smile..

jeans

The fact that someone made jeans like this.